Serene Dream: Festival Orchestra Concert

Tickets: $50-$70

Our festival orchestra, led by guest conductor Vadim Gluzman,, performs Mozart’s Serenata notturna (Serenade #6) in D, K.239 and Violin Concerto No. 3 in G, K. 216, as well as Vasks’s Musica Serena and Tchaikovksy’s Serenade for Strings, Op. 48.


Vadim Gluzman, conductor and violin

WOLFGANG AMADEUS MOZART: Serenata notturna (Serenade #6) in D, K.239
Violin Concerto #3  in G, K. 216

PĒTERIS VASKS: Musica Serena, for strings

PYOTR LLYICH TCHAIKOVSKY: Serenade for Strings, Op. 48

Join us for a free pre-concert lecture prior to this concert performance at 6:00 at the Center for Southwest Studies at Fort Lewis College.

The Music in the Mountains Free Ticket Program for students offers up to two free tickets with purchase of one adult ticket to select Music in the Mountains festival concerts during the 2022 summer concert season.

Supporting Sponsors:


For Special Needs seating or to take advantage of our Free Student Ticket Program, please call the festival office at 970-385-6820.



Friday, July 22, 2022


7:00 pm



Buy Tickets

Buy Tickets


Community Concert Hall at Fort Lewis College
1000 Rim Drive, Durango, CO 81301
Buy Tickets

Next Event